Chess tournament

Go to Source
Source: Hueiyen News Service

Imphal, May 18 2014 : Y.Shankar was placed in the first position of the 19th Y.Nilamani Memorial Open Chess Tournament 2014 at the end of tournament at Community hall, Singjamei here today.


The tournament was organized by Singjamei Chess Club, Imphal.


Second position award went to L.Koireng while RK.


Bhogen bagged third position.


Consolation prizes of the tourney were also given to Th.Jugeshore, L.Tulkishore for senior and junior categories while L.Abungo was awarded best discipline competitor.


Altogether, 58 players from all over the state participated in the week-long tournament.


In the closing function, Ksh.


Jugeshwor, retired, additional director, M.U.Sports; A.Narayan, president, Singjamei Chess Club and S.Umananda, former president Singjamei Chess Club attended as chief guest, president and guest of honour respectively.

Comments are closed.