Aarsh, Pruthvi win chess titles

Go to Source
AHMEDABAD: Ahmedabad’s chess players Aarsh Shah and Pruthvi Leuva came up with a brilliant show and emerged winners of the under-17 and Open categories of the recently concluded Aristo-Sadvichar Chess Championship held in the city.


In the under-17 category, Aarsh gathered 3.5 points and overcame an equally impressive show from Harsh Sharma to win the title. Dweej Shah earned three points and finish third in the title race.


In the Open category, Pruthvi put up a fine show and got four points to win the title beating Naitik Mehta (3.5 points) while Umang Dwivedi (2.5 points) came third.


Competition was equally tough in the under-13 category where young Uttaransh Agrawal (3.5 points) took the crown beating Swayam Bhatt and Anay Agrawal who took second and third places respectively.


In under-11 category, Rut Patel walked away with the top honour with four points while Vraj Kayastha and Shilpee Madhani came second and third respectively.


Vishwa Vasanwala took the under-nine crown with four points while Suyogkumar Patel and Devam Makwana took the second and third place. In the under-seven category, it was Tirth Mehta who reigned supreme with four points. Mann Shah and Nitya Shah came second and third respectively.


Comments are closed.